success stories

scholarship/grant recipients

Phi Sigma Sigma Foundation

2015 UIFI (Undergraduate Interfraternity Institute) Scholarships

Funded by the Foundation, these scholarships are awarded annually to collegiate members to attend UIFI’s week-long intensive leadership development program. This year’s recipients are:

Katie Copeland, Theta Mu Chapter
Sydney Edelmann, Delta Theta Chapter
Natalie Ficociello, Iota Epsilon Chapter
Emily Gillis, Xi Chapter
Laken Ginn, Gamma Tau Chapter
Whitney Hazard, Gamma Iota Chapter
Shelby Kresge, Zeta Gamma Chapter
Jennifer Nguyen, Theta Upsilon Chapter

2014 - 2015 Scholarship Recipients

Congratulations to this year’s scholarship
and educational grant winners!

Named Scholarships

May be established by an individual or a chapter. Often, these scholarships are created in memory of a sister or loved one. Chapters may also choose to establish a scholarship to benefit a deserving chapter sister. This year’s winners are: 

Ali Ward Delta Iota Memorial Scholarship
Caroline Powers, Delta Iota Chapter

Allison Beth Schmidt Memorial Scholarship
Ha Phan, Gamma Sigma Chapter

Bertha and Mac Bodian Memorial Scholarship
Beth Moody, Iota Gamma Chapter

Beta Alpha Nicole Schiffman Memorial Scholarship
Jen Tarangelo, Beta Alpha Chapter

Beverly L. Richman, MD Scholarship
Jill Gansert, Gamma Nu Chapter

Centennial Scholarship
Simonne Horman, Iota Iota Chapter

Danielle Nguyen Memorial Scholarship
Alexie Rodriguez, Zeta Gamma Chapter

Dr. Helen Vassallo Gamma Iota Scholarship
Jessica Williams, Gamma Iota Chapter

Erin Michelle Say Memorial Scholarship
Bethany Wilson, Theta Iota Chapter

Helen Berkowitz Memorial Scholarship
Sara Belmont, Iota Beta Chapter

Jeanine Jacobs Goldberg Scholarship
Kayla DeLeon, Beta Xi Chapter

Josette George Kaufman Scholarship for Panhellenic Leaders
Chantel Beyette, Iota Alpha Chapter

Katie Vashon Memorial Scholarship
Kyra Miller, Zeta Zeta Chapter

Kristina Witten Memorial Scholarship
Hope Bauer, Iota Alpha Chapter

Laura Treanor Memorial Scholarship
Danielle Eganhouse, Kappa Chapter

Mamie Klein Memorial Scholarship
Amanda Smith, Epsilon Chi Chapter

Maria Arena Memorial Scholarship
Hayley Gruber, Beta Alpha Chapter

Markowitz Book Award
Audrey Sayles, Iota Alpha Chapter

Michelle Stacey Friedman Memorial Scholarship
Alysha Doggart, Delta Epsilon Chapter

Nereyda (Neddie) Iniquez Memorial Scholarship
Shannon Smith, Iota Alpha Chapter

Past Grand Archons' Scholarship
Alana McGinty, Epsilon Alpha Chapter

Sunshine State Scholarship
Fran Adams, Delta Psi Chapter

Veachey R. Bloom Book Award
Nicole Herrick, Iota Iota Chapter

Educational Grants

Funded primarily through interest earned by the Foundation, educational grants are awarded annually to collegiate and alumnae sisters based on three criteria: financial need, scholarship and service to Phi Sigma Sigma and the community, This year’s recipients are:

Hannah Austin, Theta Psi Chapter
Lydia Brewster, Iota Zeta Chapter
Erica Clayton, Kappa Chapter
Sidney Cole, Epsilon Delta Chapter
Erica Cuevas, Iota Xi Chapter
Stephanie Dourdan, Zeta Rho Chapter
Joan Fath, Theta Iota Chapter
Kaitlin Forsythe, Iota Kappa Chapter
Athela Frandsen, Iota Eta Chapter
Christina Furia, Beta Rho Chapter
Kristin Grant, Kappa Chapter
Dara Grenon, Delta Theta Chapter
Jaime Hatzelhoffer, Theta Eta Chapter
Caiti Helsper, Theta Upsilon Chapter
Shalyn Koester, Iota Zeta Chapter
Gabby Locke, Gamma Tau Chapter
Kateleen Lopez, Delta Kappa Chapter
Kendra Muldowney, Xi Chapter
Mara Ortiz, Theta Delta Chapter
Krupa Patel, Theta Chapter
Samantha Perez, Delta Theta Chapter
Tanis Rozeveld, Theta Psi Chapter
Tori Ruckman, Delta Psi Chapter
Nicole Sammartino, Iota Rho Chapter
Sara Scott, Delta Delta Chapter
Andrea Serpas, Kappa Chapter
Ivanna Tucker, Delta Delta Chapter
Chelsey Wade, Delta Theta Chapter

Educational Grants Alumnae - Part Time Students

Funded primarily through interest earned by the Foundation, educational grants are awarded annually to alumnae sisters attending school part time and based on three criteria: financial need, scholarship and service to Phi Sigma Sigma and the community, This year’s recipients are:

Julie O'Brien, Epsilon Psi Chapter

Chapter Educational Funds

Funds established by chapters for any educational purpose, with the primary focus on scholarships to deserving initiated members of the chapter, including alumnae pursuing post-graduate degrees. This year’s recipients are:

Beta Rho Chapter Educational Fund
Kat Lin, Beta Rho Chapter

Beta Upsilon Chapter Educational Fund
Anna Robinson, Beta Upsilon Chapter

Delta Iota Chapter Educational Fund
Kaitlyn Allore, Delta Iota Chapter

Delta Theta Chapter Educational Fund
Kathleen Peterson, Delta Theta Chapter

Gamma Nu Chapter Educational Fund
Emily Angstadt, Gamma Nu Chapter

Gamma Tau Chapter Educational Fund
Katie Farris, Gamma Tau Chapter

Pi Chapter Educational Fund
Nicola Jones, Pi Chapter

Theta Psi Chapter Educational Fund
Haley Schriber, Theta Psi Chapter

Xi Chapter Educational Fund
Erin Kantner, Xi Chapter